Wednesday, March 09, 2011

Summit Foundation Philanthropy Awards 2010

The Summit Foundation is a non-profit organization originally established in 1984 by the Breckenridge Ski Corporation, and dedicated to improving the quality of life for residents and guests of Summit County and Neighboring Communities.

The 20th Annual Philanthropy Awards was an evening of
celebration as friends, colleagues, community, and family members
gathered at the Keystone Conference Center to honor this year’s recipients. The event, sponsored by Wells Fargo and The Summit Foundation, recognizes and honors individuals, organizations, and businesses for their time and money contributed to the community through varying entities.

A slideshow of the night can be viewed here...

And the evening's 125 images can be viewed here...

The 2010 awards were presented to Mitzie Hawkins as the Dr. Oliver Stonington Outstanding Philanthropist, Aris Sophocles and Barbara Leffler as Outstanding Board Members, Barbara Calvin as Outstanding Volunteer, Ellen Reid as Outstanding Nonprofit Professional, Therese McGraw as Outstanding Educator, Maureen Westerland as Outstanding Citizen, Chamonix Adams Porter as the Outstanding Youth, Advocates for Victims of Assault as Outstanding Nonprofit Organization, and Karl Barth as the David Olbright Outstanding Youth Mentor.

Summit Foundation Philanthropy Awards

Summit Foundation Philanthropy Awards

MC for the night was Jeffery Bergeron and below introducing the Spirit of the Summit Award to the late Jay Bauer. Especially touching because Jeffery and Jay were good friends:
Summit Foundation Jeffery Bergeron

Mitzi Hawkins won the Dr. Oliver Stonington Outstanding Philanthropist award:
Summit Foundation Mitzi Hawkins

Summit Foundation Awards

Summit Foundation Awards

Summit Foundation Awards

It all makes me proud to live in Summit County!


No comments:

blog design by: